Meet a Mama Monday Colleen Hahn Rodriguez

Meet a Mama Monday - Colleen Hahn Rodriguez

Welcome back to the Meet a Mama Monday series! On periodic Mondays we’ll introduce you to a mama from our village. This week we’re featuring a local mom who's fast approaching her one year anniversary with us, Colleen Hahn Rodriguez.

Meet Colleen! Colleen is mom to 2.5 year old Charlie and baby numero dos due in June.

Colleen is a Downingtown native! She grew up here but moved to New York City after high school. During her fifteen years there she met her husband and they started their family. Nearly two years ago they moved back to Downingtown and we are so happy to have them here!

Along with being a mom Colleen is also a photographer. She and Charlie found FIT4MOM Downingtown nearly a year ago, she saw us working out in Kerr Park one day on a run and knew she wanted to join. Mom life and work life took over and it took her longer than she had planned before she joined but she jumped at the chance to attend the anniversary class last June. She joined on the spot and is so happy to have found the village! She’s gotten back into shape and she and her son have made a lot of good friends.

Make sure to say hi to Colleen next time you see her in class!

What’s your favorite thing about being a mom?

Seeing my child grow, learn, and turn into an amazing kid.

What's the hardest thing for you about being a mom?

Being stern or handling the temper tantrums.

What advice do you have for new moms?

Make friends with moms who have kids similar in age. It’s great to be able to share the milestones and bounce tips and tricks off of each other when things aren’t going perfectly (because let’s be honest - when do they ever).

What do you wish you would have known before your first child came to be?

Feeding a toddler is a lot harder than you think it is. After my son turned one he just stopped eating whatever I put in front of him.

What’s your best mom hack?

Put a little bag with diapers and wipes in each of your cars and stroller so you don’t have to carry around a huge diaper bag all the time.

Fun facts about you?

We are bilingual household. English and Spanish.

We are a running family.